Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

beginner lessons ? where?

Go down 
+3
ydk
navik
kennyky
7 posters
AuthorMessage
kennyky
Junior Golfer
Junior Golfer

beginner lessons ? where? Empty
PostSubject: beginner lessons ? where?   beginner lessons ? where? I_icon_minitimeThu Apr 28, 2011 2:55 pm

Hi Guys,

I am new in singapore, and i want to start golf. i played on the range quite a few times already but i think its time for me to correct my swing =p

so here are my questions, im living in sommerset and i dont know where to go for a driving range ? the closest the better i guess.
(i dont have a car so i may go by cab thats why the cheapest may be the better, or if there is transportation im fine...)

and do you have any pros/instructors for beginner lessons to recommend in the place suggested above ? or somewhere else.

i dont have much money so i will be glad if some new ppl want to join me for the beginner course. in groups is cheaper and funnier i guess.

any tips u have would help me.

thanks
Back to top Go down
navik
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer

PostSubject: Re: beginner lessons ? where?   beginner lessons ? where? I_icon_minitimeThu Apr 28, 2011 3:07 pm

Sommerset is actually somewhat central, so about the same where you go.

Can look for Shorthitter (Allen Kelly) at Laguna.

MRT from Sommerset to Tanah Merah MRT, and take a short cab ride from there.

Back to top Go down
ydk
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer

PostSubject: Re: beginner lessons ? where?   beginner lessons ? where? I_icon_minitimeThu Apr 28, 2011 3:47 pm

hi kenny. where are u from? sg is so small compared to other countries I'm sure a little ride to the extreme ends shouldn't be that troublesome right?