Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

better with forged irons?

Go down 
+12
shamusan
4dtoto
james
wilkang
haragolfer
simoner
DRGjr72
TourSwing
asahi
olivewine
Gray
drizz0
16 posters
AuthorMessage
drizz0
Junior Golfer
Junior Golfer

better with forged irons? Empty
PostSubject: better with forged irons?   better with forged irons? I_icon_minitimeSun Mar 06, 2011 11:03 pm

hello there,

i am relatively new to golf and golf republic.. started golf just under a year now.. i have got one question..
can someone be better with forged CB irons than game improvement irons?
its because i currently have titleist ap1 irons... i would say i am just below average with them.. currently shooting between 100-110.. so when on the range last month with my frens, who is a mid handicapper, who carries mizzy mp58s( i know they are musclebacks), i cheekily asked to try em out thinking i would not be able to hit any dcent shots.. but to my surprise i consistently hit them straight with good distance... thought was just a fluke.. but again today when to a shop and tried another forged mb iron with some mx300s... i again hit the mbs better...
is this possible? i just felt that they were lighter and easier to hit..
thinking of getting mp53s or shld i just work with my swing with the ap1s
before i pull the trigger to get me some mizzy mp53s... cheers
Back to top Go down
Gray
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer
Gray

PostSubject: Re: better with forged irons?   better with forged irons? I_icon_minitimeSun Mar 06, 2011 11:11 pm

A master once said to me...all sets feel good an hit straight because you havent paid money yet. Once u pay, wont feel so good already.

Same for many things in life. Pay first then service bad liao but pay later, service good until u pay.
Back to top Go down
olivewine